The greatest Sacrifice

Today is not a BBQ’s, picnic,or the beach. It is about remembering the servicemen who gave their one in a lifetime sacrifice. The greatest sacrifice, their own life for our freedom. There were many speeches about the fallen soldiers.but this year was different for our family. Memorial day hit close to home. My brother charlie , the one who calls me the professor, had two of his friends killed in Afgahinstan. One of them  had a wife a nd a little girl called Bri.
It made me deeply sorrowed. It made me remember that char  could have been that one.
I watched a show on  PBS called … The War. It was about WWll and all the people that died because of A bunch of really bad disasters  that occurred . The Army has an acronymn for it , but my Mom made me take it out of my blog because she said it was not appropriate.I learned a lot about WWll. There were so many service members that died . Over 400000 service people died. Now days the VFW sell red popies they were the first National military association to sell them . They are a symbol for the fallen. I read this poem and that is where they got it from.
We cherish too, the Poppy red
That grows on fields where valor led,
It seems to signal to the skies
That blood of heroes never dies.
Today , Isabelle , Bubbu and Mom , went to the cemetery ,we brought  flags . Then we went to the wounded warrior hospital . We knew it was about. Remembering those  people who died , but Isabelle and me wanted to let the soldiers that gave their legs and arms for us that we remembered them too. We brought them candy , chips and lots of snacks.
Da Da  thought about you and prayed that you stay safe and John too. I miss you both. But at least I know you will be coming home .
So today and every day  remember the people that gave you as an american the greatest sacrifice for freedom.
To all that died for our our country. You are my heroes. Cpl Chris Singer  thank you for the greatest sacrifice!

Sent from my iPad

3 thoughts on “The greatest Sacrifice

  1. You and Belly CONTINUE to make my heart swim with love for how caring and thoughtful you both are 🙂 LOVE AND MISS YOU BOTH BUNCHES. I couldn”t be a PROUDER AUNTIE if I tried 🙂

Leave a Reply

