Face your fears!

On sunday the navy base had an amazing egg hunt. There were 50000 eggs.My little sister and I were  really excited because we arent going to be home for easter. Besides the egg hunt they had a carnival for the kids! It was a lot of fun , but I was sad because my Dad is still deployed. My little sister has no fear ! She will do anything,so when she said Nathan “let’s go on the round up , don’t be a scaryed cat! Well, I always ride all the scary rides with my Dad. So , I was think. What am I going to do . If I don’t go , Isabelle will never let me live it down. If I do go ,I might die of a heart attack. 🙂

Then I remember what my Dad told me last time we went to Bush Gardens. When you are on a roller coaster , scream! It is all your fear being released. I was so glad I remembered that. I went on the round up and  other really scary rides and I loved them. I wish my dad was there tto see it! He would have been so proud of me !! So , I guess what I am trying to say is sometimes you need to scream, reach down deep and face your fears!

 

Love you Dada and thanks for the great advice. Look out Busch Gardens here I come!

 

.
8 thoughts on “Face your fears!

  1. Nate
    It was such a Honor to meet you and your Family.. I know your Dad is so very proud of you .!! And thanks for the great Hugs ت

    Sammy & Dixie Davis

    • Mr. Davis ,
      It was such an honor to meet you! I was so excited to hear your music and it made me think of my Dad and brothers. Also thanks for taking the time to explain to me all your medals.Thank you for speaking so great about military kids. And Mrs. Dixie it was really nice to meet you.
      Nate the Great

  2. Hi Nate,

    I’m Catherine Blades, a member of the Board of Operation Homefront. I didn’t get to meet you in person on Thursday, but I did get to see you win your award and am so proud of you! I understand you’re looking for followers. If it’s okay with you, I’d like to send you blog address to some of my friends and colleagues.

    Thank you for all that you do. You’re amazing. Keep making us proud!

    Best regards,
    Cath

    • Hi Ms. Blades,
      Sorry I didnt get to meet you Thursday.I tried to see everyone and thank them so much for this honor.I am very honored to be the Navy’s Military Child. I would love it if you could please send my blog site to everyone.I want to have as many people see it as possible and then it might help more kids.I think Operation Homefront is amazing.
      Have a great day,
      Nate

  3. Hi Nate,

    I ran across an article about you on the Navy.mil website and clicked on your blog. First, I’d like to say congratulations on your selection! From reading through your blog entries, I’d have to say well deserved! Incredible writing skills for your age. My son is 11 and I’m going to show him your blog when I get home from work today. I think he’d be encouraged by your bully posts as well as reading the books you recommended. He’s had some tough times going from school to school his elementary years and bullying has happened in nearly every one of them. I’m just grateful he’s kept his head up all this time. Keep up the good work and God bless you and your incredible military family! What a sacrifice!

    Warm regards,
    Kelly

    • Hi Ms. Kelly,
      Thanks so much for reading my blog. We work really hard at school to become great authors, our teacher has writers workshops 4 times a week with is.Please show it to your son. I made it for my Dad and brothers but also for other military kids . It gives me a chance to share my adventures and other kids can share theirs. Plus we can support each other. I would really like for him to share his anti bullying info. Thanks for reading it.
      Nate

Leave a Reply

